Saying goodbyes

20130908-104050.jpg

Things are busy over here with boxes everywhere. I don’t have time to get emotional yet due to packing distractions, but I’ve been saying goodbyes here and there. As I drive around, I look at my surroundings. Yesterday, there was a beautiful sunset that can only be a desert one.

My sweet homeschool group of moms I belong to gave me a little surprise going away party. Beautiful flowers and a card. Cupcakes and cookies.

20130908-113251.jpg

20130908-113526.jpg

We made it to the Las Vegas temple one more time. Felt great, and was a beautiful night.

20130908-113656.jpg

Our buddy Riley got baptized at church. We were so happy to share his special day with him:)

20130908-113817.jpg

I got to photograph one last family session at my beloved corn creek. Such a beautiful place surrounded by desert. Many good memories and pictures taken here.

Post a comment

